Any way to move entire model?

Guides, Q&A, Suggestions

Any way to move entire model?

Postby yankeeracers » Tue 6. May 2014, 18:25

Hi,

For example, could I move a model 1 space on the y axis. Also, I noticed there is a console for entering in commands, but I can't find the documentation for what commands are available.
yankeeracers
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 2. May 2014, 02:38

Re: Any way to move entire model?

Postby flux » Tue 6. May 2014, 21:29

Yes, you can move the model. Select everything you wanna move (ctrl+a if it's just the layer) and use the arrow and page keys or the mouse to drag. Ctrl to enable the camera when using the select tool. Hit return to finalize the move or ctrl+return to duplicate.

Yeah, the console is not documented yet. I'll put a command that will display the available commands later. There isn't too much interesting stuff you can do atm, it's mostly for debugging. One console function "/study" is documted on blackflux.wordpress.com (the triangle count command).

Hope this helps! Really need to put tutorial videos.
flux
Administrator
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun 20. Jun 2010, 00:31

Re: Any way to move entire model?

Postby yankeeracers » Tue 6. May 2014, 23:25

Awesome! Thanks.
yankeeracers
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 2. May 2014, 02:38

Re: Any way to move entire model?

Postby MrHappy » Sun 22. Jun 2014, 13:23

I would add that this moving only works in 3D view, if you, like me, work a lot in XY and YZ view you'll find it doesn't work there.

I'd like to suggest that as a feature flux:)
MrHappy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 22. Jun 2014, 12:51

Re: Any way to move entire model?

Postby flux » Fri 28. Oct 2016, 07:57

This was fixed and now works everywhere!
flux
Administrator
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun 20. Jun 2010, 00:31

Re: Any way to move entire model?

Postby Wizern » Fri 13. Jan 2017, 01:43

I signed up just to ask this question
Wizern
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 13. Jan 2017, 01:40

Re: Any way to move entire model?

Postby flux » Fri 13. Jan 2017, 02:31

Press CTRL + A to select the current layer and then use the mouse or the arrow/page keys to move the selection.

I think CTRL + SHIFT + A selects all layers.
flux
Administrator
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun 20. Jun 2010, 00:31


Return to VoxelShop

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron